top of page

 Meet the Team 

FB-72_edited_edited.jpg

 RENCHÉ SEYFFERT 

 Founder & Owner 

Hi lovely lady & welcome to our website!

My name is Renché, nice to virtually meet you! I’m a 30 year old daughter of the King of Kings, wife, mother, dog mom, sister, daughter & friend! I grew up on a farm in the Northern Cape, studied forensic accounting at the NWU Potchefstroom and we have been living in Potchefstroom for the past 12 years.

I don’t have a dramatic story of how I ended up in the fitness industry. Growing up on a farm and staying active outdoors is basically synonymous. Which rolled over to staying active through athletics, hockey, swimming and gym workouts. I am, and always have been, passionate about health and fitness.

Since I was a young girl, I knew that one day when I become a mom – I wanted to be at home and able to raise my own kids. It has always been the goal in life. After almost 5 years working in the corporate industry, I ditched it to pursue my passion for fitness full-time. Since 2017 I’ve been working in the fitness industry, which gives me flexi hours – perfect for the motherhood phase which I find myself in now!

Fitness can and should be fun! I’m a firm believer that fitness should compliment your life and not rule and regulate it. If you have been following #TeamFitBest you would have seen that we’re not focused on physical appearance. We’re focused on improving our overall health and wellbeing through implementing a sustainable lifestyle.

I became a personal and group fitness trainer to be able to inspire and help others! I want to leave people better than I have found them - on a physical, spiritual & mental level. Working with my clients, I design programs built around each client's unique abilities and goals - with the aim of not only transforming bodies, but also enriching lifestyles.

We’d love to have you on #TeamFitBest​!

 Personal Trainer

Group Fitness Trainer 

Pre- & Postnatal Exercise Specialist 

 Lifestyle & Wellness Coach 

 Nutrition Coach 

 Aqua Aerobics Instructor

 Pound Pro Instructor 

 Bungee Fitness Instructor 

Renche
Marizel
Marizel_edited.jpg

BSc Hons Geography & Environmental Science

 MARIZEL KRUGER 

 Technical Support

Hi there!

My name is Marizel and I'm Renché's sister. In a nutshell you can say that I was politely forced by birth to be part of her ventures & that's what brought me here. I am currently  32 years old, married for 5 years and a stay-at-home mommy to my two busy boys - aged 3 and 1!

I studied BSc Geography & Environmental Sciences in Pretoria, completed my honors at NWU Potchefstroom and then worked in the industry for a few years in Stellenbosch - until we re-located to a small town called Kirkwood, in the Eastern Cape. Shortly after our re-location, I found out that I was pregnant with our first boy. When lockdown struck and the Fit Best Live workouts kicked off, I officially joined #TeamFitBest, from the comfort of my home with a 6 month old baby. At the end of 2020 we moved back to the Western Cape and currently we currently live in Paarl.

I love bein outdoors, hiking, running & cycling. But since becoming a mom of two, our adventures look quite different these days. And I love the fact that the Fit Best programs enables me to stay active at home and teach my little ones from a young age to look after their bodies through movement.

Since lockdown, I have also been working behind the scenes with the administration side of things regarding online training programs & assisting Renché wherever needed. I'm the one who handles admin based things when my sister can't. And of course, I'm always keen to represent #TeamFitBest in the Western Cape!

Elaine
Elaine van Zyl 1_edited.jpg

 ELAINE VAN ZYL 

 Recipe Creator 

Hi there FitBest ladies!


My name is Elaine, I am 27 years old and located in the pretty town alongside the Mooirivier, Potchefstroom. I grew up on a farm outside a small town in the Eastern Free State and I can honestly say that I am a true nature girl! My typical summer night includes reading a book on my bed which is located right next to the window. It is absolutely crucial for the curtains to be open so that I can come as close to the cool breeze and night-noises as possible! In the winter I would ideally want to swap the cool breeze with a mid-afternoon sun spot.


"Living simply and loving well" is my motto in life. For me, there is so much joy in simplicity and so much freedom in loving. Speaking of love, here are a few things that make my heart overflow. I love Yeshua and I cannot imagine my life without Him. I love being in His presence & and learning more and more about His character. I love my husband and I love being married to him, we got married in 2020 and wow, I am so grateful to have such an incredible partner for life! I love reading, trying new recipes, being active, and  spending time with my people. I love the community we have in Potchefstroom. I love going to the fresh market on Saturdays. I love waking up early to workout with my workout buddy (AKA my husband, roommate, personal driver and CEO of our finances).

 

I am not a competitive person, but I absolutely love playing board games! I love meeting new people, especially people that are from a different town, culture, country etc. I believe that along the way, all the people you meet, help you make sense of life in such a better way.


So, in a nutshell, this is me. At FitBest, you will be introduced to my favourite room in our house - my simple and lived-in kitchen. I prefer doing grocery shopping above any other type of shopping.

Balance is key in my kitchen and I am so excited to share some of my easy, home cooked meals with you!
Love, Elaine

BSc Behavioural Genetics

PGDiP (NGOS)

Hons Pschycology

bottom of page